White Houses Announces the Inclusion of 7 Countries in the Visa Waiver Program
On October 17, 2008, the White House announced the inclusion of the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia, and South Korea in the Visa Waiver Program. It also announced that in about a month citizens of these nations will be able to travel to the U.S. without a visa.